Check Em Out #1: California Wives

I’VE been on a discovery trip of late and following my old school of thought – sharing is caring – I’ve decided to share one new music a day (well, depending on whether there are any that is I feel worth sharing lah)

Kicking it off will be this band from Chicago who called themselves California Wives. The band was formed in 2009 by lead vocalist / keyboardist Jayson Kramer together with drummer Joe O’Connor and bassist Dan Zima. They were joined by lead guitarist Graham Masell this year.

I first noticed the band back in 2010, after listening to Blood Red Youth, the first track on their debut EP, Affair. Earlier this month, when they dropped their debut, Art History, I officially became a fan.

You can read more about them here

NEWS & UPDATES
75-californiawives

INTERVIEW
strongCalifornia Wives/strong Teach Us Art History

OFFICIAL WEBSITE
californiawives.com

.

